Royal ISD Health Services

Resources & Forms

If you need to drop off your child's medication or pick up medication administration consents, please call the campus directly to schedule a time to do so.  You may also email your child's nurse. 

Get Involved!

Parents are encouraged to join our Student Health Advisory Council (SHAC) meetings.

Mission

Royal health services employees provide quality and preventative health care to all students. They perform basic first aid, track immunization requirements, dispense medication to students, follow individualized health plans, conduct state-required vision, hearing, and spinal screenings, and provide resources on hygiene, infection control, and disease. 

Royal ISD has a dedicated, experience health services team that strives to minimize absences by early identification, prevention, and intervention of student health needs while creating a safe and caring environment. 

Meet Our Team

Nurse Barzar

District Lead Nurse / RHS Nurse

Lakisha Barzar, TCRN

lbarzar@royal-isd.net

Marianne Williams

Royal Junior High School

Marianne Williams, LVN

mawilliams@royal-isd.net

Nurse Dial

Royal STEM Academy

Emily Dial, LVN

edial@royal-isd.net

Nurse Lambert

Royal Elementary School

Leslie Lambert, LVN

llambert@royal-isd.net

Royal Elementary School

Royal Logo

Royal Elementary School

Lauren Burke, MA

laburke@royal-isd.net

Royal Logo

Royal Early Childhood Center

Monserrat Barrientos, MA

mobarrientos@royal-isd.net

Royal Early Childhood Center

Nurse Stevenson

Royal Early Childhood Center

Betty Stevenson, LVN

bstevenson@royal-isd.net