EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

TEA REQUIREMENT: PROVIDING NOTICE

Royal ISD is providing notice to parents, families, and the community regarding back-to-school plans and instruction through this initial document. As further required, one week prior to the start of school, a plan to mitigate COVID-19 will be disseminated via Skyward to all families and posted on the district and school websites. Preliminary information is posted in this guidance and is subject to change based on state and local decisions.

COVID-19 Response Team – Royal ISD has developed a COVID-19 Response Team to respond to concerns and communicate district decisions. Members of the team and email addresses are noted below:

NameTitleEmail
Leticia GuzmánActing Superintendentlguzman@royal-isd.net
Kendra StrangeAssociate Superintendentkstrange@royal-isd.net
Aronda GreenRES Principalagreen@royal-isd.net
Melissa BakerSTEM Principalmbaker@royal-isd.net
Orlanda VargasRJH Principalovargas@royal-isd.net
Tony RunnelsRHS Principaltrunnels@royal-isd.net
Tekisha HouselyDAEP Coordinatorthousley@royal-isd.net
Derrick DabneyDirector of Operationsddabney@royal-isd.net
Jesse GonzalezKIMCO Unit Directorjessegonzalez@kimcoserv.com